Skip to content

North Florida / Southern Georgia
Call: Pickett Weaponry Service 352-472-4876

Central Florida
Orlando / Space Coast / Treasure Coast
Call: Southeast Safes 321-777-5625

South Florida
Palm Beach, Broward, Dade Counties
Call: South Florida Safes 954-613-4927


Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,299
Payments starting as low as $52.30 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 125 customers ratings and reviews


AWESOME
written by Pete on April 5, 2020
Awesome Safe, Look Great, Super Secure!!!!

Fatboy Jr. Review
written by John S. on July 25, 2018
Excellent safe for price, safety and selection. With a custom built-in, the safe becomes integrated into the house as a beautiful piece of furniture. And, it is American made with fantastic support and a wonderful warranty!

Finally, now worries about leaving firearms and other valuables
written by Jim and Teena Smith in White Springs, FL USA On the banks of th on May 29, 2018
My green Liberty Fatboy Jr looks great in our old house, and I have all of my firearms that stay at the house most of the time except when in use, stored in it. The locking mechanism has a simple procedure to change from the factory settings. I have the electronic keypad with six digit key and easily replaceable battery from the outside. It would be rather stupid to have to change the battery inside the safe, especially you foolishly allowed the battery to die since the last time you opened it.

The safe weighs over 700 pounds, and is not very likely to depart the premises, even so, it is bolted to the floor. It is so easy to open and close, that I am much more likely to keep my important documents and other valuables safely in the safe rather than trusting to locked desks and other simple to break into containers.

We are very happy with our purchase, and look forward to many years of service. We also love the fact that the safe is proudly made in the USA.


Fatboy jr series safes
written by joe on May 5, 2018
EXCELLT CHOICE I WAS CONVINCED TO PURHASE , no regrets

Fat boy jr.
written by Joe on January 11, 2018
Delivery was very fast and easy in and out 30 min. Safe came in showroom quality very good safe for the money. Purchased from hbguns in micanopy fl

Best safe
written by Jeff on December 21, 2017
I've been extremely happy with this safe, it's the perfect size, and holds everything and anything

Fatboy Jr.
written by Andy Hildreth on December 9, 2017
The Fatboy Jr. safe arrived as advertised. It was installed in my desired location in a fast and professional manner. Tyler was very adept at his job and very helpful in going over how to change the combination. I wish the safe came with lighting on the inside but other than that I couldn't be happier Knowing that my guns are secure in this ever changing world.

Very Stout and Plenty of Room
written by Elliot on November 16, 2017
Just got the safe today. I am very please with the first look of it in my house. The width of it allows for storage of other stuff that is easy to get to. You can't go wrong getting one of these.

Great size
written by toptechx6 on November 14, 2017
Great size for my collection, improved access to guns I use the most. The interior lighting is a huge plus for my old eyes. Flexible enough to store a short coach gun and a long muzzleloading rifle. Wish the deluxe door panel with Cool Pockets was available on the Fatboy Jr.

Quality safe but interior capacity very misleading
written by Mr Ruff on October 29, 2017
First I will say that the unit is of high quality as far as construction. This safe is advertised with a capacity of "up to 48 guns". This is misleading. The brochure photos showing it full must have been careful staged with select guns to show that capacity. Frankly it borders on false advertising. The front row use of the safe is limited to by stock design. Even when guns that fit are in place in the front row the interior lower door pockets are not usable. Space between guns (side by side) is minimal at best. Bolt action rifles can only be stored with the bolts removed without potential stock damage.This situation was not pointed out at my retailer.Had this been better explained or more correctly represented in the brochure and website, I would have purchased a larger safe or one from another manufacturer. I am very disappointed. Since the safe was purchased directly through a local dealer, Customer Service told me there was nothing they could do to help in a upgrade replacement. They have offered to send a different interior to try to help.

Be careful in your selection and make sure you see or try guns in the safe to be satisfied with the interior capacity before purchase.

Happy five stars
written by capitanguapo on October 4, 2017
I find the safe that I purchased, to be suitable for my needs, size ,height, width and depth.

written by Javier Rodriguez on October 3, 2017

Great Ssfe and Sales Location in Orlando, Florida
written by Myle on September 23, 2017
It is time to move up. Recent purchases have mandated safe upgrade. A great friend built my daughter and I matching rifles. In the past, I have stored my hunting guns in a cheap, but locked steel case for the last couple of decades. I now have the need to upgrade the security, as these matching pair of AR's are a legacy that I don't want my daughter to lose out over a heroin addict burglarizing my home.. Thanks Liberty, your product is great and your willingness to standby your warranty is more than compelling.

Superior by far! Can't get better than this!
written by Momof4AmazingBoys on September 8, 2017
5 STARS!!!! Perfect for my household. Excellent product and excellent dealer where safe was purchased from.

Thompson Safe Review
written by Loni on August 19, 2017
The safe is exactly the size I was hunting

Great Investment & Peace-of-Mind
written by Patrick Henry on August 5, 2017
Very pleased with the quality and design of this safe. Shopping was easy. The delivery process was straight forward & professional. Everyone was very helpful. I would recommend a Liberty to anyone in the market for a safe of any size. Do not be fooled by cheaper brands made outside of the United States.

Best Investment I have made!
written by McCoy on August 3, 2017
Glad I made this purchase, like it so much I am thinking of buying another one.

written by Larry on July 28, 2017

Outstanding product and better yet outstanding service
written by Mark on July 14, 2017
Very good quality, well made, well planned layout and best service anywhere.

Excellent safe!
written by Glenn Picklesimer on July 12, 2017
Excellent price for this full featured and well-built safe. I was able to get a larger safe than I expected because of the reasonable price. Pickett Weaponry Service out of Newberry, Florida offered free delivery and set-up which was a great bonus. I would recommend Liberty Safes and Pickett's to anyone shopping for a safe.

Prefect Fit !!!!
written by KD on July 6, 2017
The quality and cost was inline for me .

Best safe out there by far
written by TJ on June 23, 2017
This safe has everything you could want in a safe and some things you didn't know you wanted. The interior is flexible and well made. The exterior looks great and feels like a safe should feel when you open and close it. I chose the mechanical lock and the features built into it are impressive. This is a safe that will be passed down to my son and probably his son. Thank you Liberty for a great product.
TJ
Florida

Worth the wait.
written by Tim Worley on June 15, 2017
It took me over 3 years to save the money to buy a Liberty Fatboy JR. I went to the show room of my local dealer several times just to look at the safes knowing I could not afford one at the time, but I had made up my mind that I was not going to settle for any safe other than a Liberty safe. I looked at and compared other safes from local gun shops and Tractor Supply, but the other brand name safes seems flimsy and lightweight lacking in quality compared to the Liberty. I'm so glad I waited and did not compromise. I am not a safe expert, but I did enough research on my own to be confident enough to tell my friends or anyone "you can't find a better safe for the price or deal with better people than the people at Liberty Safe Company". Thank you for building an awesome product, and I feel like a weight has been lifted of my shoulders knowing that my guns and important paperwork is safe and secure.

Tim Worley

written by Miami Dude on June 1, 2017
About 8 years ago I'd never heard of Liberty safes. We bought a crappy Diamondback (made in China) and the cheap price later became an expensive nightmare, when the electronic lock froze and I was locked out!! It cost me $350 to have them drill the safe, took them 3 hours. So, I made myself a promise to buy quality and buy American next time. This safe is terrific and everything we needed, with much to spare. It has actually 2.33 times more volume than our old safe! We chose the traditional rotary lock, for obvious reasons, and it's a breeze to work. The door panel is great, all the holsters and assorted pockets take a lot of stuff off the shelves. The versatility of the setup options is also great. I don't have many long guns but there are 3 trumpets. Guess what? They fit in the same cut outs and hang bell up, LOL! We're very pleased so far and look forward to many years of "safety". I'd recommend this and any other Liberty safe to anyone!

2nd Liberty Safe
written by protodp on May 19, 2017
I was very pleased after my first Liberty safe purchase and had no decision to make on what brand would e the second when the time came for that. The Fatboy Jr. is a reasonable size with tons of room inside and fits in well with my existing smaller Liberty Franklin model. I'm very happy with both!! If there comes a time a third is needed, there is no question; it will be another Liberty!

Fat boy jr safe
written by Alan on May 19, 2017
Impressed with the fat boy jr, plenty of space for rifles and pistols. Also like the pockets on the inside of the door. The price is also a factor along with the 1 hour fire protection. I also like the warranty.

Bang for The Buck (No Pun)
written by old man on May 8, 2017
right size
easy to use
secure
what else?

Protection
written by Mark M. on April 17, 2017
We are very pleased with our choice. it gives peace of mind when we go on vacation or just out for the day.

American made
written by Thin blueline on March 31, 2017
So far so good. This safe makes me feel very comfortable leaving town knowing its gonna take some effort for thieves to walk away with my valuables. I bought this safe for smash and grabs and fire protection. Fit and finish is great, its big and heavy but it functions like a sports car. Really looking forward to filling this beast up with valuables and not worry about coming home to everything lost.
NOW IF LIBERTY COULD MAKE A SAFE ROOM FOR ANIMALS WITH A DOGGY DOOR STYLE FUNCTION IN CASE OF A FIRE THAT WOULD BE GREAT. (LIBERTY....HINT HINT LOL)

Just what I needed!
written by Swampy on March 29, 2017
I'm very happy with the size and capacity of the Fatboy Jr 48. This provides enough space for most of my guns with room left over for other valuables.

Love my new Liberty
written by Steve Trevor on March 12, 2017
Love this safe. Plenty of room to grow and store all my firearms. The versatility to setup the safe the way I want was a great plus. Document and valuable storage for days I would definitely tell others to get this safe if in the market. It didn't cost much more than the Franklin but so much more room it's great.

written by Fatboy jr jr on March 8, 2017

This is one great product
written by Bob CVO on March 1, 2017
When I was looking at safes. I spoke to family and friends. Almost everyone suggested I get a Liberty safe. It took me about 6 months to choose one. And I chose the Liberty Fat Boy Jr. . It is perfect for my needs . Big enough to hold what I need and small enough that it doesn't take up much room. The company I bought it from came at the time they said . And it only took about 45 minutes to install. So far so good.

Awesome safe at right price point
written by Willbass! on February 25, 2017
Wow , did my research and for the Money and quality level this Liberty Fat Boy Jr can't be beat by anyone. That fact this is made in the USA and has a lifetime warranty is incredible to me. Liberty Safe delivery people are awesome and professional. I researched for over two years and this is the best for this price point!

Best safe made for gunowners
written by JayJay on February 23, 2017
I own 2 Liberty Safes. I bought Liberty because they are made in the USA, and have the absolute best warranty money can buy.
I like the way the interiors are designed and set up to be very flexible so you can change it around if need be to suit your needs.
If for some reason I ever need a 3rd safe, it will be a Liberty

written by jm on December 29, 2016

Simply The Best
written by mikeygman on December 23, 2016
Great size and quality for the price

My Fatboy, Jr. Safe
written by RCC on December 22, 2016
This is our first experience of buying a safe this size with all the multi safety features. We feel more secure and knowledgeable about safes in general with the purchase of this safe. From purchasing it at the store, Pickett Weaponry Service, Newberry, FL to the actual delivery was a great experience.

peace of mind
written by gunsmoke on December 9, 2016
Love the safe we chose. Good size, great quality construction. Gave us peace of mind.

Nervous about product
written by Questioning purchase now...... on December 7, 2016
Nervous about Fatboy Jr because Ive seen videos on Youtube AFTER I purchased safe where they break into one relatively easy with long crow bars because of the gap around door. Now I feel I can't keep my good valuables because of what I have seen... Kinda have buyers remorse now. Wishing a little now that I should have spent more for what appears to be better quality safes.....
Liberty's Response:
Hi, any safe can be comprimised with enough time, tools and knowledge. A safe is about buying you time. It's always a best practice to make sure your safe is bolted down to the floor. I'm unfamiliar with the video you're refering to as we torture test our safes to ensure their structural integrity. Any safe door that is pryed open with crow bars would have to be on it's back.

Great Safe value
written by Ice Daddy in Tallahassee on October 15, 2016
Just received the FatBoy jr. I ordered last week. It was delivered by the regional dealer, I think, and not the satellite dealer I bought it from. It arrived in a timely manner and was delivery was excellent. Unit was unpacked and installed in just under an hour. Delivery crew was very knowledgable and were very thorough in instructing me on use and do's/don'ts. I really like this safe, but am a bit disappointed in the material used for the shelves an partitions. Light carpet material on top of particle board seems kind of lame for a safe of this calibre. I would have paid extra for some sort of hardwood like poplar.

The Safe alert system I ordered with the safe is outstanding. Just a few minutes to setup and you get status alerts either by email or message to you smartphone. Easy to turn on or off which ever features you want. Door open, Door close, motion detected, high temp, low temp, humidity, or network loss. I really like this setup, well worth the $200.

All in all a great safe for the money.

Great Safe
written by Michael W. on October 6, 2016
I purchased a Fat Boy Jr and love it. Great design and the flex interior is awesome! Only thing better would have been to get an even bigger one!

Very pleased customer.
written by Marshall on September 25, 2016
Fatboy Jr was just the safe that I was looking for from a price point to the room inside to store all my long guns as well as handguns. Left ample space to store ammo and important documents. The dealer was excellent to deal with and had a promotion that influenced my decision to buy the safe. I've bought several guns from this dealer and the delivery of the safe was excellent. I certainly didn't mind tipping these two guys. they worked their tails off to make sure I was happy. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone.

written by kw on September 6, 2016

Combination of features, price, quality can't be beat
written by Tartanjack on August 23, 2016
While no safe, at any price, is truly impregnable, Liberty's Fatboy Jr. safe buys a lot of time against fire and attempted break-in. I especially like how the Fatboy Jr. gives us everything we want in a quality safe and nothing we don't. That translates to a tremendous value for the money spent. My wife and I are very pleased with our safe and agree it looks pretty awesome in our home office. Another important factor in our purchase decision was the lifetime warranty promising to repair or replace the safe should it be subjected to damage in a break-in or fire. I can't imagine a better product promise than that.

Great Safe!
written by Joby Thain on August 23, 2016
Great safe, great service and great value. I would recommend this safe to anyone looking to buy a safe in this price point. i researched other brands and found the Liberty to be the best value, great customer service and lifetime warranty. There is also plenty of room for items too.

Perfect Size
written by Steve on August 20, 2016

Impecable Build Quality
written by Happy Go Locky (sorry, couldn't help it) on August 11, 2016
After reviewing several options for safes. The fatboy Jr presented as the best safe with a combination of, size, security and value.

In terms of fit and finish: there is not a seam or weld that is out of joint or that looks weak. The attention to detail is spot on.

In terms of space: the safe is sizable enough to comfortably fit a medium size collection of pistols and rifles without resorting to cramming the weapons inside the safe and still have an entire half of the safe available for shelving. (One side of the safe comfortably fits 12-16 standard AR15 style weapons with optics.) The double sided layout is efficient and practical. The shelves offer plenty of storage for other items (optics, ammo, etc.) but can quickly be removed or adjusted. If your collection is truly vast, you can remove most of the shelving and now a large collection of weapons would fit comfortably without crowding.

The wall panel turned out to be more practical than originally thought. Holsters are attached to the panel making it the perfect place to keep several pistols; this both frees up shelf space and allows quick access to a pistol or three at a speed that is appreciably slower than the usual lock box (assuming you opt for the digital lock.)

All in all, I'm impressed by the workmanship and the practicality. And I will sleep much better at night (and be less nervous on vacation) knowing that my weapons are secured responsibly and effectively.

Usually, when it comes to fire arms, the rule is "buy once, cry once" - but given the value represented by the safe, I'm kicking myself for not investing in a Liberty safe sooner. Considering the piece of mind, and the overall quality of the build - the price is more of a bee sting than a dog bite. (For a

My thanks go out to all the hard working men and women at Liberty.

Great Safe at a Great Price...
written by SafeinFlorida on August 3, 2016
After looking at several safes, the Fatboy Jr. was just what we needed. Plenty of room for all your valuables.

love this safe
written by maggie on July 21, 2016
very nice safe, seems real solid, plenty of storage, delivery service was excellant

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.